EN IT  

Articles published in 2015

Switzerland [EN] Stop Bunkers, Ayop stays in Geneva !

[EN] Genevan authorities finally decided to stop the deportation of Ayop Aziz, a young Chadian injured during the fire of the center in which he lived while waiting for the treatment of his application for asylum. During this time, the movement « Stop Bunkers », which protests against the living conditions of refugees in the civil protection underground […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/30

Tag(s):

Italy [EN] Report of visits in the Palaspedini stadium of Catania and the CIE-CARA of Caltanissetta

[EN] On October 1st 2015, in the frame of a mission in Sicily and in Lampedusa with five MEP (GUE/NGL), the MEP Malin Björk visited, with the Italian NGO Arci, the temporary reception centre of Palaspedini in Catane (a closed-down stadium), and the identification and expulsion centre (CIE) and two reception centres for asylum seekers (CARA) […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/20

C(h)amp d’expression: ‘’I lived in shelters. I’ve always been working. I’m confident; the day I’ll have documents, I’ll also have a job. ’’- Administrative Detention Centre of Palaiseau (Paris, France)

[EN] Today the Open Access Now campaign is relaying testimonies of foreigners detained in the camp of Palaiseau, in Paris. These testimonies are collected in order to shed light on detainees’ stories, detention conditions and access to rights. These testimonies – presented as a chronic – were collected in Autumn 2014, by the Citizens’ Observatory of […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/19

Tag(s):

Greece [EN] ECRE, ECRE’s visit to Fylakio’s First Reception Centre shows asylum seekers stuck in «detention carrousel»

[EN] European Council on Refugees and Exiles’ (ECRE) delegation published a report after a visit to the Fylakio’s first reception centre, in the Evros region. This report highlights the deprivation of liberty for migrants ; numerous lacks are reported, especially the overcrowding and the detention of unaccompanied minors, or the incapacity of authorities to decently deal with […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/13

Tag(s):

La Repubblica, 12.03.2015

Italy [IT] La Repubblica, « Illegal bid » : eight persons under investigation for the CARA of Mineo

[EN] « Illegitimate » : this is how the president of the anti-bribery national authority considers the call for bid for the management of Mineo’s CARA (reception centre for asylum seekers). He said that this call for bid was a threat to principles of competition and transparency. The prosecutors of Catane and Caltagirone opened an inquiry on the management […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/12

Tag(s):

C(h)amp d’expression: ‘’We are going to meet a Syrian…Oh yes! We detain Syrians too!’’- Administrative Detention Centre of Vincennes (Paris, France)

[EN] Today the Open Access Now campaign is relaying testimonies of foreigners detained in the camp of Vincennes, in Paris. These testimonies are collected in order to shed light on detainees’ stories, detention conditions and access to rights. The testimonies were collected in 2014, by the Citizens Observatory of the Vincennes camp, following parlor visits […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/11

Tag(s):

United Kingdom [FR] Vivre ensemble, IRIN | United Kingdom : report on migrants’ detention

[EN] After an inquiry on the use of migrants detention in the United Kingdom, MEPs of different parties published a striking report calling to a deep reform of the detention system, considered « expensive, useless and unfair ». The inquiry follows the media coverage of mistreatments occured in centres in the UK, the only European country with no […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/06

Tag(s):

Greece [EN] Greek Reporter, Migrant detention center’s evacuation continues with mixed results

[EN] In Greece, the evacuation of the migrants detention centre of Amygdaleza continues, in priority for persons detained since more than eighteen months, vulnerables persons – families, children, victims of torture – and asylum seekers. Many migrants are still detained there. Among  the  released persons, many are left alone in the streets. Migrant Detention Center Evacuation […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/05

Tag(s):

Hungary [EN] Hungarian Helsinky Committee, Hungarian government reveals plans to breach EU asylum law and to subject asylum-seekers to massive detention and immediate deportation

[EN] Since 2014, the increasing number of asylum seekers in Hungary is a pretext the government uses to justify its violent campaign against immigration. Government plans seem to threaten the law and international obligations, but also the democratic values. These violations are denounced by the NGO « Hungarian Helsinky Committee », which provides legal aid to thousands of […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/04

Tag(s):

Italy [IT] Live Sicilia Catania, Cara, inspection by E. Forenza : « interminable waiting and overcrowded rooms »

[IT] The MEP Eleonora Forenza visited, without warning, the CARA (reception centre for asylum seekers) of Mineo in Sicily. With more than 3400 migrants live there, this centre, in which a migrant has recently been found dead, is the biggest centre in Europe. The MEP has been shocked in particular by the overcrowding and the interminable […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2015/03/02

Tag(s):

< Previous articles

Latest articles >

EN IT  

Articles published in 2015

Italie [FR, IT, EN] Compte-rendu des visites au stade Palespedini (Catane) et aux CIE-CARA de Caltanissetta

[FR] Le 1er octobre 2014, dans le cadre d’une mission en Sicile et à Lampedusa à laquelle participaient cinq euro-députés du groupe GUE/NGL, l’euro-députée européenne Malin Björk a visité avec l’ONG italienne Arci le centre d’accueil d’urgence « Palaspedini » de Catane (un stade désaffecté) et le centre d’identification et expulsion (CIE) et les deux centres d’accueil pour demandeurs d’asile […]

Read more...

Article posted the

C(h)amp d’expression: « J’ai vécu dans les foyers… Toujours travaillé. J’ai confiance en moi, le jour où j’aurai les papiers, j’aurai du travail… » – CRA de Palaiseau (Paris, France)

  [FR] La campagne Open Access Now relaie aujourd’hui les témoignages d’étranger.e.s détenu.e.s au CRA de Palaiseau à Paris. Ces témoignages sont récoltés afin de rendre visibles les histoires des personnes enfermées et faire la lumière sur les conditions de détention et accès aux droits Les témoignages, présentés en pièce jointe en intégralité sous forme […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):

Grèce [EN] ECRE, La visite de l’ECRE au centre de premier accueil de Fylakio illustre le blocage des demandeurs d’asile dans le « manège de la détention »

[FR] Une délégation de l’European Council on Refugees and Exile (ECRE) publie un rapport après sa visite du centre de premier accueil de Fylakio, dans la région d’Evros. Y est constatée la privation de liberté subie par des migrants toujours plus criminalisés. De nombreuses lacunes sont soulevées, notamment le manque de places et la détention des […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):,

La Repubblica, 12.03.2015

Italie [IT] La Repubblica, « Appel d’offre illégal », huit personnes sous enquête pour le CARA de Mineo

[FR] « Illégitime » : ainsi le président de l’autorité nationale anticorruption qualifie-t-il l’appel d’offre pour la gestion du CARA de Mineo, qui, selon lui, ‘affecte les principes de concurrence et de transparence’ ». Les procureurs de Catane et de Caltagirone ont ouvert une enquête sur la gestion de ce centre ; outre Luca Odevaine, l’enquête vise des élus, tels que […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):,

C(h)amp d’expression: « Nous avons rendez-vous avec… un Syrien !!!! Mais oui, on enferme aussi les Syriens ! » – CRA de Vincennes (Paris, France)

[FR] La campagne Open Access Now relaie aujourd’hui les témoignages d’étranger.e.s détenu.e.s au CRA de Vincennes- Paris. Ces témoignages sont récoltés afin de rendre visibles les histoires des personnes enfermées et faire la lumière sur les conditions de détention et accès aux droits. Les témoignages présentés ci-dessous sont issus des visites parloir, effectuées en 2014 […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):

Royaume-Uni [FR] Vivre ensemble, IRIN | Royaume-Uni : rapport sur la détention des migrants

[FR] A la suite d’une enquête parlementaire sur le recours à la détention des migrants au Royaume-Uni, un groupe de députés de divers partis a publié un rapport percutant, appelant à une réforme en profondeur d’un système de détention des migrants qualifié de « coûteux, inefficace et injuste ». L’enquête fait suite à la médiatisation de plusieurs cas […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):

Grèce [EN] Greek Reporter, L’évacuation du centre de détention de migrants d’Amygdaleza

[FR] En Grèce, l’évacuation du centre d’Amygdaleza se poursuit, en priorité des personnes détenues depuis plus de dix-huit mois, des personnes vulnérables – familles, enfants, victimes de tortures notamment – et des demandeurs d’asile. Pourtant, beaucoup d’entre eux y sont toujours détenus ; quant aux personnes libérées, nombre d’entre elles restent livrés à elles-mêmes. Migrant Detention Center […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):

Hongrie [EN] Hungarian Helsinki Committee, Le gouvernement hongrois révèle son projet de transgresser la loi européenne relative à l’asile, et de soumettre les demandeurs d’asile à la détention et à l’immédiate déportation

[FR] Depuis 2014, la hausse du nombre de demandeurs d’asile en Hongrie sert de prétexte au gouvernement hongrois pour justifier sa violente campagne anti-immigrés. Les projets gouvernementaux semblent remettre en cause non seulement la loi et les obligations internationales, mais aussi les valeurs démocratiques. C’est ce que dénonce l’ONG « Hungarian Helsinki Committee », qui propose une aide […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):

Belgique [FR] Visite de l’eurodéputée Malin Björk au centre fermé de Merksplas

[FR] Le 2 mars 2015, dans le cadre de la campagne Open Access Now, l’eurodéputée Malin Björk (Gauche unie européenne) a effectué une visite du centre fermé de Merksplas, à l’heure où le Secrétaire d’Etat de la Belgique Theo Franken redit sa volonté d’augmenter le nombre de places dans les centres de détention administrative des […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Italie [IT] Live Sicilia Catania, Cara, inspection par E. Forenza: “attente et chambres bondées”

[FR] L’eurodéputée Eleonora Forenza a visité à l’improviste le CARA de Mineo. Ce centre, où a été retrouvé il y a peu le corps sans vie d’un migrant, est le centre d’accueil le plus peuplé d’Europe puisqu’y vivent plus de 3400 migrants en attente de leur statut de réfugié. Particulièrement marquée par le surpeuplement et l’attente […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Tag(s):,

< Previous articles

Latest articles >