2014 – Open Access Now > English
 EN FR IT 

Articles published in 2014

France, [EN] Open Access Now and OEE, Public meeting: ‘’The hidden face of immigrants’ detention”.

[EN] The members of the Open Access Now campaign and of the Observatory of Foreigners Detention invite you, to a public meeting, Monday the 8th of December, on the realities of detention in Europe. The meeting will take place at the Sciences Po. Paris at 7.15 pm. The interventions can be listened again on the website […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/12/08

France, [EN] Observatoire du CRA de Palaiseau, Meeting-inauguration, Paintings on migration

[EN] In the framework of the European mobilisation “Open Access Now” and of the release of the booklet “The hidden face of immigration detention camps in Europe” and the comics book “CRA, centre of administrative detention” by JB Meybeck, the Observatory of the CRA of Palaiseau (Paris) invites you to a Meeting/inauguration of the exhibition […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/12/05

France [FR] RESF, program, Presentation of the campaign Open Access Now

[EN] Laure Blondel (Anafé, Migreurop, Open Access  Now) and Claude Peschanski (Observatoire de l’Enfermement des Etrangers), guests of the RESF program on the FPP radio, present the campaign « Open Access Now », the website « Close The Camps » and the booklet « The hidden face of immigration detention camps in Europe», and talk about Administrative Detention Centers (CRA) […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/12/03

Italy [IT] Internazionale, The big business of reception centers

[EN] A circular of the Italian Ministry of the Interior sets new rules to improve the respect of human rights in Identification and Expulsion Centers (CIE), especially rights to be informed and to communicate. The circular appears totally different from the current context of migrants’ reception in Italy characterized by emergency, detention and long waiting. […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/12/03

Italy [IT] Il Corriere della Sera, Denmark suspends expulsions of asylum seekers

[EN] The Danish government forbids, since November, expulsions of asylum seekers. These expulsions happen in virtue of the Dublin III regulation, which determines the European State responsible for the examination of the file of each asylum seeker. In 2013, a third of asylum applications in Denmark ended by an expulsion toward another European country, especially […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/12/03

Germany [EN] Migrationsgesetze. Refugees and migrants are (always) the losers of the Grand Coalition!

[EN] A draft bill has been presented to the German Home Secretary, and might facilitate the stay in Germany for foreigners without residence permit (150 000 persons today), if they meet some requirements, like be able to fulfil their needs or to speak German. Yet, the bill brings new difficulties for migrants who won’t « […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/12/03

Letter of Mr X- detainee in the centre of Korinthos (Greece)

[EN] We, organizations of the Open Access Now campaign, would like to share with as many people as possible, the letter of Mr X, written during his detention in the centre of Korinthos, in Greece. In his letter, addressed to the Members of the European Parliament, Mr X reports the extension of the period of […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/12/01

UK [EN] Campaign to Close Campsfield, Protests in Campsfield IRC after detainee is beaten up by Mitie security guards.

[EN] A detainee with mental health issues is in a critical condition after being beaten up by Mitie security guards at Campsfield IRC in Oxfordshire. Between 60 and 100 detainees have occupied the courtyard to protest against the violence and the inhuman living conditions they suffer during detention. The campaign Close Campsfield, the Oxford & […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/11/30

Italy [EN,IT] Stranieri in Italia, Maximum 90 days in deportation centres. How to request the release.

[EN] The reduction of the maximum period of detention, from 18 to 3 months, came into force in Italy on November 25, 2014. The associations Asgi and Antigone have established forms to request the release (after 90 days, 30 days for foreign detainees after serving a prison sentence). Al massimo 90 giorni nei Centri di […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/11/26

Greece [EN] Libération, Greece: Syrians camp before the Parliament for better reception conditions.

[EN] In Greece, Syrians camp before the Greek Parliament in Athens and started a hunger strike, demanding decent living conditions. Most of them benefit no aid from the state in order to cover their accommodation, food and medical care. Among them, many families. Grèce: des Syriens campent devant le Parlement pour de meilleurs conditions d’accueil […]

Read more...

Article posted the 2014/11/23

< Previous articles

Latest articles >

EN IT  

Articles published in 2014

France, [FR] Observatoire du CRA de Palaiseau, Rencontre vernissage, Peintures sur la migration.

[FR] Dans le cadre de la Campagne de mobilisation européenne « Open Access Now » et de la sortie du livret « La face cachée des camps d’étranger.e.s en Europe » et de la BD « CRA, Centre de rétention administrative » de JB Meybeck, l’Observatoire du CRA de Palaiseau (Paris) vous invite à une Rencontre/Vernissage de l’expo  « Peintures sur la […]

Read more...

Article posted the

France [FR] RESF, émission, Présentation de la campagne Open Access Now

[FR] Laure Blondel (Anafé, Migreurop, Open Access Now) et Claude Peschanski (Observatoire de l’Enfermement des Etrangers), invitées de l’émission de RESF sur la radio FPP, présentent la campagne « Open Access Now », le site « Close The Camps », le livret « La face cachée des camps d’étranger.e.s en Europe » et parlent des actions citoyennes autour des Centres de […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Italie [IT] Internazionale, La grande affaire des centres d’accueil

[IT] Une circulaire du Ministère de l’Intérieur italien prévoit de nouvelles règles pour améliorer le respect des droits humains dans les centres d’identification et expulsion (CIE), notamment les droits à être informé et à communiquer. Cette circulaire tranche avec le paradigme de l’accueil des migrants en Italie, fait d’urgence, d’enfermement et d’attentes interminables. Il grande […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Italie [IT] Il Corriere della Sera, Le Danemark suspend les expulsions des demandeurs d’asile

[FR] Le gouvernement danois interdit, depuis novembre, les expulsions des migrants demandeurs d’asile. Ces renvois s’opèrent en vertu du règlement Dublin III, qui détermine l’Etat européen responsable de l’examen du dossier de chaque demandeur d’asile. Or, ils aboutissent souvent à de graves violations des droits humains fondamentaux. En 2013, un tiers des demandes d’asile au […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Allemagne [EN] Migrationsgesetze, Les réfugiés et les migrants sont (toujours) les perdants de la grande coalition!

[FR] Un projet de loi a été présenté par le Ministre de l’Intérieur allemand, qui devrait faciliter le séjour en Allemagne pour des étrangers sans permis de résidence – ce qui représente 150 000 personnes aujourd’hui – dès lors qu’ils remplissent un certain nombre de conditions, notamment subvenir à leurs propres besoins ou encore parler […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Lettre de M.X- détenu au centre de Corinthe (Grèce)

[FR] Nous, organisations membres de la campagne Open Access Now, souhaitons partager avec le plus grand nombre la lettre de M. X, écrite alors qu’il était enfermé dans un centre de détention à Corinthe, en Grèce. Dans cette lettre, adressée aux député-e-s européenn-e-s, M. X fait état de la prolongation de la durée  de détention pendant plus de […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Royaume-Uni [FR] Campaign to Close Campsfield, Manifestations au centre de Campsfield

[FR] Un détenu avec des problèmes mentaux est dans un état critique après avoir été battu par des agents de sécurité Mitie au centre de détention de « Campsfield » dans l’Oxfordshire. Entre 60 et 100 détenus ont occupé la cour du centre pour protester contre la violence et les conditions de vie inhumaines qu’ils subissent pendant […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Italie [IT] Stranieri in Italia, Maximum 90 jours dans les centres d’expulsion, comment demander la libération.

[FR] La réduction de la durée maximale de détention, de 18 à 3 mois, est entrée en vigueur en Italie le 25 novembre 2014. Les associations Asgi et Antigone ont établi des formulaires pour demander la remise en liberté (après 90 jours, 30 jours pour les étrangers détenus après avoir purgé une peine de prison). […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Grèce [FR] Libération, Grèce: des Syriens campent devant le Parlement pour de meilleures conditions d’accueil.

[FR] En Grèce des citoyens syriens, dont beaucoup de familles, campent devant le Parlement, à Athènes et ont entamé une grève de la faim pour demander des conditions de vie dignes. La plupart d’eux ne reçoivent aucune aide au logement, nourriture ou soins médicaux de l’Etat grec. Grèce: des Syriens campent devant le Parlement pour […]

Read more...

Article posted the

Grèce [FR] Infomobile, ‘’Grève de la faim jusqu’à la liberté’’ : Le 4ème jour de grève de la faim au centre de détention d’Amygdaleza.

[FR] Le 17 novembre des centaines d’exilés  enfermés dans le centre de détention d’Amygdaleza en Grèce ont entamé une grève de la faim contre la détention prolongée au-delà de 18 mois, la détention de dizaines de mineurs et les mauvaises conditions qui ont récemment conduit à la mort de deux détenus. La grève de la […]

Read more...

Article posted the

< Previous articles

Latest articles >